The Industrial Control System Information Sharing and Analysis Center (ICS-ISAC) is a non-profit, public/private Knowledge Sharing Center established to help facilities develop situational awareness in support of local, national and international security.  At the ICS-ISAC facility operators, integrators, vendors, researchers and the organizations they support work together to share the means and methods necessary to maintain safe and stable communities.

The ICS-ISAC Mission is to provide an efficient exchange of Industrial Control System security Information and Knowledge among impacted parties on behalf of the Private Sector.

The Center creates and facilitates means for knowledge sharing through Human-to-Human (H2H) and Machine-to-Machine (M2M) methods:

  • Human-to-Human sharing is promoted through the Cyber Community Information Platform (C-CIP) where communities of like-minded cyber-professionals gather to share and discuss relevant topics.  Guides to publicly-available Resources are maintained to make knowledge accessible to those responsible for securing infrastructure. Events are held for members and the public where subject matter experts provide briefings on critical topics. You can also find us on Twitter (@ICSISAC) and LinkedIn.
  • Fostering the adoption of automated, real-time Machine-to-Machine knowledge sharing is a core focus on the ICS-ISAC. With our Membership we are developing and piloting the Situational Awareness Reference Architecture (SARA). SARA is a practical compilation of standard practices, processes and technologies which can be used by asset owners, knowledge centers and their public and private partners to guide the implementation of local and shared situational awareness.

Board Members:

  • Chris Blask – Chair
  • Robert Martin – Treasurer
  • Debbie Windle – Secretary
  • Brad Blask – Board Member
  • Andy Bochman – Board Member
  • Sean Paul McGurk – Board Member
  • Gib Sorebo- Board Member
  • Jonathan Stanford – Board Member

Management Team:

  • Chris Blask – Executive Director
  • Debbie Windle – Community Director
  • Gib Sorebo – Senior Technical Advisor
  • Sean Paul McGurk – Senior Policy Advisor
  • Glenn Merrell – Workforce Development Director

Leave a Reply